2015 Scholarship Winners

Bernard Maitenaz Scholarship, sponsored by Essilor

Winner – $10,000 Scholarship

Laura Chan, Winner, Maitenaz Photo
Laura Chan
New England College of Optometry

Click here to see Laura Chan’s winning video submission about the Impact of Vision!

InfantSEE Scholarship, sponsored by Vision West, Inc.

1st Place Winner – $5,000 Scholarship

Kuipers, Sarah - IU, InfantSEE 1st Place

Sarah Kuipers
Indiana University School of Optometry

2nd Place Winner – $2,500 Scholarship

Stott, Kyle - SCO, InfantSEE 2nd Place

Kyle Stott
Southern College of Optometry

Dr. Seymour Galina Scholarship

Winner – $2,500 Scholarship

Leanne Roach - Galina Winner


Leanne Roach
University of Houston, College of Optometry

Dr. Pat & Patrick Cummings Scholarship

Winner – $5,000 Scholarship

Puerto, Amy, SCO, Cummings Winner


Amy Puerto
Southern College of Optometry


Your investment will ensure that The AOA Foundation continues to provide immediate relief to those in need in the wake of natural disasters, vision care to needy Americans, scholarships for optometry students, preservation of optometry’s history and public education about the need for a lifetime of vision care.

©2017 Optometry Cares – The AOA Foundation | Contact Us Twitter icon Facebook icon