National Optometry Hall of Fame

Since 1998, the National Optometry Hall of Fame has recognized and honored those optometrists who have made significant and long-lasting contributions to the optometric profession. Originally created by the Ohio Optometric Association, the National Optometry Hall of Fame is currently administered by Optometry Cares — the AOA Foundation.

Nominations for the 2017 National Optometry Hall of Fame are no longer being accepted.     

SAVE THE DATE: This year’s inductees will be honored at a ceremony and reception as part of Optometry’s Meeting®, held June 22, 2017 at the Marriott Marquis in Washington, DC.  Registration not required for attendance. 


Your investment will ensure that The AOA Foundation continues to provide immediate relief to those in need in the wake of natural disasters, vision care to needy Americans, scholarships for optometry students, preservation of optometry’s history and public education about the need for a lifetime of vision care.

©2017 Optometry Cares – The AOA Foundation | Contact Us Twitter icon Facebook icon